So, I Guess That’s It Then.

Transmedia Storytelling was easily one of my favorite classes this semester, perhaps even one of my favorite Trinity classes I’ve taken so far (It’s a tossup between any of Delwiche’s classes) and I’m greatly saddened that I have to leave it behind already. One of my favorite things about this class was that it introduced me to a wide variety of new and unique texts that I would have otherwise never had the pleasure of consuming such as Dr. Who, Mulholland Drive, Unwritten, Unwritten, and Firefly. Each of these texts profoundly altered my views on what constitutes a story and the limitless ways in which they can be constructed and told. I also greatly appreciated Dr. Delwiche’s efforts to promote our own creative abilities by allowing us to generate our own stories through various mediums throughout the course of the semester.

Overall, I absolutely loved this class and believe it really expanded my outlook on the concept of a narrative as well as how its traditional limitations can be transcended through multiple mediums to take on new and complex meanings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

