Final (wow) blog!

Well, I have to say that most of the time in this class I felt really out-of-the-loop, what with all the talk of sci-fi, comics, video games, and such. That being said, I still really enjoyed the class! Never have I been so interested in a subject that takes me out of my comfort zone as much as this one did (that’s a compliment, I promise). All the topics that Dr. Delwiche covered were really interesting, and I honestly enjoyed hearing everybody’s take on the wide range of subjects. The assignments, although challenging for me, were really unique and fun.

Also, I have to say how wonderful everyone’s presentations were today! You guys are amazing (and yes, I was embarrassed for mine after seeing all of them). Speaking of which, you can check out my comics if you are interested.

Ok, so I am going to admit something now that I was too embarrassed to admit in class: I’ve never seen any of the Star Wars movies. And I’ve never read any of the Harry Potter books. I know, I know. That’s why I didn’t say anything in class.

I also wanted to say thank you to Dr. Delwiche for a great semester. You made it so much fun to go to class everyday! And you introduced me to blogging. I don’t know how I feel about that last part…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

