Intro Me!

Hi, I’m Katie Kies, hailing all the way from the very far away and distant land of Austin Texas. I have one older brother who lives back in Austin with his one-year-old puppy Kima, both of whom i miss dearly. I am now a junior at Trinity, and feeling very old about it, majoring in Communications and minoring in either English or Creative Writing.

As a kid I was always an avid reader and very into stories and telling stories (my parents called that lying but I think they were just splitting hairs). I’m sure like many other kids of my generation, Harry Potter was one of the first books to capture my heart and imagination. To this day I am a huge Harry Potter fan slightly obsessed with everything Harry Potter related.

When I got to college I actually started reading recreationally a lot less, but instead I discovered my love for TV narratives and was introduced by friends to some really great shows. I really liked Joss Whedon’s Firefly, and for a longtime I was personally offended that they cancelled Veronica Mars, but my all time favorites have got to be the shows created by Bryan Fuller, Pushing Daisies and the highly underrated Wonderfalls. Why do they cancel all the good ones?

wonderfalls.jpg

Anyway, I’m really excited about this class and can’t wait to expand my narrative horizons

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

