Here. Me. Jon. Fu.

Greetings class, my original name is Ya Chiang Fu. I was born in Taiwan in 1989. But after some time, my parents decided to give me the english name, Jon. So I eventually came to the U.S studying in preparatory boarding schools and ended up finding myself at Trinity. I am double-major majoring in Business/Marketing and Communications and a junior at this point in my college career. Currently, I have an interest in computer games, board games, basketball, running, films (Historical, psychological thrillers, sci-fi, and romantic comedies), hand-crafts, writing random scenarios/stories among other things.

For some odd particular reason, stories have always interested me more than the other aspects of any respective media. In high school I was able to gain alot of insight on this subject from going to an art school. There, I studied film and produced a number of short student films with other ‘film-majored’ students and faculty. Since then, I have acquired a strong interest and become more open to interpreting different kinds of stories and their characters, plot, settings…etc.

From this class, I hope to increase my depth of knowledge of the possible ways in which stories can be expressed. I hope that through this course and experience that it would help give me more ideas about how i can be more creative in coming up with story ideas and diverse ways of telling them. Moreover, I also want to learn how franchises like Star Wars, World of Warcraft, The Matrix, The Dark Knight, and other medias use these “transmedia” methods to promote, present, entertain, and interact with its end-consumers.

About jonycfu

Hello! My name is Jon and I am currently a to-be Web Development Immersive student at General Assembly Hong Kong! I graduated with a double major in Business Marketing and Communications. In my spare time, I enjoy building computers, cooking, golfing, reading, and watching TV shows (e.g. Fringe, Breaking Bad, GoT, Sherlock, Parks and Rec, The Office, South Park, Futurama).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

